4/16/2014 – Day 1: Campo to Lake Morena

I don’t have much to say about today other than it was a grind and an emotional roller coaster. Starting the trail felt so surreal, months of planning coming together and then me actually following through and starting. Saying goodbye to Madison was rough but at the same time nice to recognize how much I will miss her (*Note from Madison: I did not pay him to say that*). Started the trail at 10:45am and made 20 miles and got to the lake around 8:00pm. I was rewarded with a hot shower and the rangers opened up the station so that I could register. Lots of interesting hikers at the camp, their snoring reminded me of Maya. That is all for tonight…hopefully I will be able to write more later but right now I’m way too exhausted! Also no snakes today!

Pictures from the trail today:

ImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

